YOGA

When unconscious became conscious this is Samadhi

The creation of Original Sin May 15, 2016


Till the animal stage there was no ego, and then the ego started growing. We can say that’s the beginning of the original sin: that “I am something. I am doing something. It’s I who can do it”. All right?

So God said, “Let’s see. Let’s see their little courage, and let them decide.”

So the plans were changed; one had to think now that we should get incarnations on this earth to help these people, to guide them, to put them into balance, to put them into proper understanding of dharma, so they keep to that balance. But every time this “I” refused to accept the balance.

And this “I” goes very far from reality. Today also, when we come to Sahaja Yoga, I see people, they don’t grow very fast. Because of this “I” they have questions, they have doubts, they have problems. Because of this original sin people cannot grow very fast.

That, “I am the one, I am free. Why that? Why this?” Who are you to ask questions? Who has made you? Have you made yourself?

What did you do to become a human being? Why this kind of egoistical behavior towards God?

“Why God has made us? Why this thing?”

Who are you to ask any question? But it is so, the questioning goes on, and such people are very dangerous for Sahaja Yoga. If they have to come for puja, I’m worried, not because anything will happen to puja, but we may lose them completely. Such egoistical stupid people get lost. As a mother I have simple compassion and love for them, and I feel sad that they could have been saved. But this questioning mind of theirs can drown them. This is the basic original sin that human beings have created.

Shree Mataji Nirmala Devi, Vienna (Austria), 26 September 1982

 

Leave a comment