When unconscious became conscious this is Samadhi

Creation according Shrimad Bhagavata Purana August 3, 2008

Description of 10 Ways of Creation by Maitrey

1. By the inspiration of God and because of imbalance in pious virtues, creation of Mahattatva (the soul) was the first (Mahattatva the soul).

2. From Mahattatva (the soul) originates Ahankaar (the ego) which generates five primitive elements (the earth, the fire, the air, the water and the ether), sense organs and motor organs.

3. Group of Tanmatras (the subtle forms of matter) that generate the five major elements, is the third creation.

4. Creation of organs that have the power of sensing and moving is the fourth creation.

5. Creation of the mind that governs the senses and was appeared from ego, is the fifth creation.

6. Appearance of mind and the illusions that misguide it, is the sixth creation.

7. The above mentioned six creations are known as natural creations also. Creatures other than these six have no power of knowledge, they can experience the touch only. These creatures like trees and other vegetables are known as the seventh creation.

8. Eighth creation is of the birds and animals.

9. Ninth creation is of those human beings who seek pleasure in action and luxuries which are infact the cause of sorrow.

10.Tenth creation is of the great sages like Sanatkumar etc. Thus at the beginning of the Kalp, God the creator used Rajogunas (royal virtues) to create himself in the form of the universe.

Maitreyaji says, ” This whole creation is a manifestation of the plays of God. That omnipotent God created the universe just by His wish and for the sake of His play.



The Qualifications of a Jagadguru or World Teacher August 2, 2008

These days, every Sanyasi is referred to as Jagadguru, the world teacher. However the qualifications required for a Jagadguru are as follows:

1. He is the knower of all Shastras and also the essence of other religions.

2. He exhibits love for all beings and treats them as himself.

3. He is filled with Vairagya and gives up all worldly pleasures and luxuries.

4. He has no ego or desires. He is ever ready to give up his life for the benefit of humanity

5. The philosophy taught by him is not his own imagination. It is a valuable wealth handed over to him through an illustrious Sampradaaya. He is able to support the same with scriptural proofs.

6. His Darshana is able to effectively answer all doubts and allegations.

7. The Darshana taught by him does not only describe righteousness but also shows the way to salvation. It describes the nature of Moksha and the means to attain it.

8. The Moksha advocated is not something, which is obtained after death. Thus, there is no scope for will guesses and imagination.

9. The Tatva advocated by him is possible to be experienced. Hence it is a science and not a superstition.

10. He does not call himself as God or the messenger of God. He never imposes his beliefs over others. However, he never hesitates to correct mistakes.

11. His philosophy includes the essence of all other branches of philosophy. It has suitable positions for Karma, Bhakti, Upasana and Jnana. It does not contradict any of these.

12. Since the Lord is omniscient and omnipresent, he is Nirakara as well as Sakara. Though he advocates Nirguna Manasa Puja, Sakara Vigraha Puja is also acceptable to him.

13. His teaches Moksha Shastra to all beings.

14. He does not advocate any cultist symbols like Mudras etc. and follows only the Sruti.

15. He never deviates from his philosophical stand. His Darshana allows people of all faiths to co-exist peacefully.

16. He does not remain actionless after attaining his own spiritual success. He is ever busy in Loka Samgraha.


%d bloggers like this: