When unconscious became conscious this is Samadhi

Why we need to purify our chakras? March 7, 2008


The Chakra is a subtle energy center which cannot be normally perceived. A chakra is a center of activity that receives, assimilates, and expresses life force energy.
The word chakra literally translates as wheel or disk and refers to a spinning sphere of bioenergetic activity emanating from the major nerve ganglia branching forward from the spinal column
The chakras are like batteries.  Every day we are exhausting them and every night we are doing recharging. But in one point we are exhausting more then recharging.
If we are not taking any action to correct this unbalance, very soon our subtle problem becoming physical problem. 
The human being has seven major Chakras and these correspond to autonomic nerve plexuses which are explained below. 
Mooladhara Chakra – Pelvic plexus
First Chakra, situated below the sacrum bone.
Element: Earth / Carbon.
Physical Aspect: Prostrate gland.
Qualities: Innocence, wisdom, chastity, sense of direction, balance, joy, purity, auspiciousness, simplicity.
Causes of Catch: Sexual excessiveness, tantric & occult practices.
In the body the Mooladhara Chakra controls the excretory functions, as well as sexual activity, and exerts a general control on the sympathetic nervous system. When the Kundalini rises, then this centre becomes inactive in the excretion functions but active in the support of the rising of the Kundalini.
Swadisthana Chakra – Aortic plexus
Second Chakra, situated above the sacrum bone.
Element : Fire
Physical Aspect : Kidneys, liver, pancreas, spleen, lower abdomen
Qualities : Creativity, pure attention, pure knowledge, inspiration, power of concentration, aesthetics & arts
Causes of Catch :Black magic, false gurus/knowledge, alcohol and drugs (LSD), excessive thinking and planning, bad eating habits, ego oriented life, domination
Diseases : Diabetes, blood cancer, kidney troubles
On the physical level this center plays an important role in controlling the abdominal organs such as the liver, kidneys and the large intestines. The reproductive organs of the woman are also partly controlled by this center. It also determines the concentrative power of the attention, it’s sharpness.
The Nabhi Chakra – Solar Plexus
Third Chakra
Element : Water
Physical aspect :Looks after liver, stomach and intestines, spleen and pancreas
Qualities : Sense of generosity, complete satisfaction, peace contentment,, righteousness (Dharma), inner sense of morality, evolution, sense of dignity, good host
Causes of Catch: Miserliness, bad eating habits , asceticism, alcohol, drugs, family/ household problems, dominating husband /wife, too much rushing around, worrying
In our body this Chakra controls the stomach, the pancreas and many other organs around the solar plexus. Material satisfaction and a sense of a calm arising from a healthy Nabhi Chakra allows our attention to turn to subtler things.
The Void (Bhavsagara) Ocean of Illusion
Physical Aspect :Digestion
Qualities : Principle of mastery (Guru Principle), balanced life, stability
Causes of Catch :False gurus/ knowledge, fantasy, fanaticism, black magic
Diseases : Habits, laziness, gross attachments
The Void, the Ocean of Illusion (Bhavsagara) surrounds the 2nd and 3rd chakras: the Swadisthana and Nabhi chakras. When the Kundalini is awakened the ten valencies (The Ten Commandments) are awakened within. The religion becomes innate, and our whole priorities change. For, the religion in Sahaja Yoga is the ultimate of every religion of any form. It is not limited to one religion, but has the best of all religions. All real religions are leading to one aim, to one goal. That goal is to achieve Self knowledge through our second birth.
The Heart Chakra – Cardiac Plexus
Where resides our Spirit (Atma)
Fourth Chakra
Element : Air
Physical Aspect : Looks after heart & lungs
Qualities : Creation/ nourishment of antibodies, compassion, pure love, complete sense of security, confidence, auspicious boundaries (Maryadas), joy of the spirit.
Causes of Catch : Insecurity, motherhood/ fatherhood problems, fear, Hatha Yoga, atheism, no seeking, inconsiderate behavior.
Diseases : Asthma, heart problems.
On the physical level the Heart Chakra (also called Anahata Chakra) controls our breathing, the action of the heart and the circulation of blood. This chakra is placed behind the sternum in the spinal cord and produces the anti-bodies till the age of twelve years. These anti-bodies are circulated into the whole body to be ready to fight any kind of attack on the body or mind. If there is any attack on the person, these anti-bodies are informed through the sternum.
The Vishuddhi Chakra – Cervical Plexus
Fifth Chakra
Element : Ether
Qualities : Divine diplomacy, detachment, witness state, collective consciousness, self esteem, pure relationships, connection with the whole, Madhurya (sweetness)
Physical Aspect :Throat, neck, mouth, teeth, face, nose, tongue, ears and ankles.
Causes of Catch: Guilty feelings, feelings of superiority/inferiority, sarcasm, criticism, lack of witnessing .
Situated at the level of the throat, this center controls all our articulation and our communication, the movement of our hands and arms, our facial expression and our speech, as well as the senses of taste and smell. On the physical level it caters for the Cervical Plexus.
The Agnya Chakra – (Optic Chaisma)
Sixth Chakra
Element : Light.
Qualities : Forgiveness, humility; dissolves ego, conditionings, false ideas and misidentifications.
Physical Aspect : Pineal and pituitary glands.
Causes of Catch : Roving eyes, self-centeredness, hatred, lack of forgiveness, harm to self/ others , self pity, inability to forgive oneself, aggression, egoism, futurism.
The Agnya Chakra sits behind the forehead, at the base of the brain, which it controls. When the Kundalini passes the Agnya Chakra, our mental activity ceases, silence and enlightenment takes place. This centre caters for Pituitary and Pineal body which manifest the two institutions of ego and superego within us.
The Sahasrara Chakra (Limbic Area)
1000 petalled lotus.
Physical aspect : Limbic area of the brain
Qualities : Integrates all the Chakras, absolute perception of Reality on our Central Nervous system, thoughtless awareness, Niranand
Causes of Catch: Doubt in God, Atheism, anti-God activity
The Sahasrara Chakra is the lotus of a thousand petals whose physical expression is the thousand nerves distributed under the surface of the skull. It is the integration of all the lower Chakras and their powers. Here takes place the integration and synthesis of all the worlds’ religions. It is our spiritual destination.
The Sahasrara is the tabernacle of the higher synthesis between our consciousness and divinity. To express the glory of this dimension, words (as do thoughts) fail.



%d bloggers like this: