YOGA

When unconscious became conscious this is Samadhi

Tad Niskala by Adi Shankaracharya-I am Shiva March 9, 2008


shiva.jpg

Tad Niskala, A very powerful prayer for meditation.- Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

 

Om. I am neither the mind,
Intelligence, ego nor ‘chitta’
Neither the ears, nor the tongue,
Nor the senses of smell and sight,
Neither ether, nor air,I am Eternal Bliss and Awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

I am neither the ‘prana’,
Nor the five vital breaths,
Neither the seven elements of hte body,
Nor its five sheaths,
Nor the hands, nor the feet, nor tongue,
Nor other organs of action.
I am Eternal Bliss and awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

Neither fear, greed, nor delusion,
Loathing, nor liking have I,
Nothing of pride, of ego,
Of ‘dharma’ or Liberation,
Neither desire of the mind,
Nor the object for its desiring.
I am Eternal Bliss and Awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

Nothing of pleasure and pain,
Of virtue and vice, do I know,
Of mantra, of sacred place,
Of Vedas or Sacrifice,
Neither I am the eater,
The food or the act of eating.
I am Eternal Bliss and Awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

Death or fear, I have none,
Nor any distinction of ‘caste’,
Neither father, nor Mother,
Nor even a birth, haveI,
Neither friend, nor comrade,
Neither disciple, nor Guru.
I am Eternal Bliss and Awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

I have no form or fancy,
The All-pervading am I,
Everywhere I exist,
And yet I am beyond the senses,
Neither salvation am I,
Nor anything to be known.
I am Eternal Bliss and Awareness.
I am Shiva!  I am Shiva!

 
“That’s what you are. You are Eternal Bliss and Awareness. Consciousness. The pure Consciousness. I think it must be. Everyone must remember it by heart and must say it in all the ashrams. That’s a very good way of remembering what you are!” –           Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi
 
 

5 Responses to “Tad Niskala by Adi Shankaracharya-I am Shiva”

  1. shiva Says:

    VERY POWERFUL.

    MY SAHASRAR OPENED AND TREMENDOUS VIBS READING IT FROM THE HEART..

    ETERNAL FEELING….

    JAI SHRI MATAJI

  2. Veni Grig Says:

    Isn’t this what we are supposed to get transformed into!
    Love,
    Veni

  3. athmaje Says:

    Dear Peter, Namaste.. saw the photos of Sri Mataji and others, in your holder beside Sri Shankaracharya’s poem.
    Please note the photo you have named as Budda.


Leave a Reply

